Call Us Today! (503) 545-9390

Proudly serving Gladstone, OR and the surrounding area since 2008

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 195240 (RSC - Residential Specialty Contractor)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.84

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/22/2019 | Author: Joan K.

Comments: Nic was very knowledge and efficient! I needed my Garage Door rollers and hinges plus the springs oiled and he did it in record time! Great professional worker and very reasonably priced. Thanks Nic! Would definitely use him again for anything related to the operation and preservation of my Garage door and recommend him to others.

Review Date: 05/01/2019 | Author: Geo D.

Comments: Nick was great. I needed two garage doors and spent a little more to get the insulated ones. He was on time and finished before I knew it.

Review Date: 12/18/2018 | Author: Naimi B.

Comments: He did the job very well, cleaned up, and was gone before I know it, I would use him again if I need to

Review Date: 11/28/2018 | Author: Kc B.

Comments: Nick is fantastic I have worked with him twice. Both times I was in a pinch and he helped me out quickly. He is super professional and does fantastic work. I would not hesitate to recommend Nick to anyone who is need of his services.

Review Date: 11/04/2018 | Author: Larry H.

Comments: seem to be good work

Review Date: 10/23/2018 | Author: Clarence R.

Comments: great guy, fast and professional

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Zach S.

Comments: Easy to schedule and quick to come out. Did a great job even with our old, small door.

Review Date: 09/23/2018 | Author: Brandon L.

Comments: Professional and knowledgeable for the work he performs

Review Date: 09/21/2018 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: great company, fair price. Worth every penny

Review Date: 08/29/2018 | Author: Tim L.

Review Date: 08/25/2018 | Author: Peter M.

Comments: Did a great job.

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Joe L.

Comments: -

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: R H.

Comments: GOOD WORK ETHICS

Review Date: 07/14/2018 | Author: R H.

Comments: CONTINUOUS WORK UNTIL JOB WAS DONE.

Review Date: 07/10/2018 | Author: Amy S.

Comments: Good Contact, they did a great job.

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Carol F.

Comments: Timely with quote, called half hour before arriving and price in line with other quotes recieved.

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Kellie H.

Comments: He showed up promptly and adjusted the garage door. It works great. Thanks!

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: He was able to come out the next day and fix our garage door spring in about 20 minutes.

Review Date: 04/30/2018 | Author: Tony S.

Comments: I happy with the way everything went.

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work!

Review Date: 04/07/2018 | Author: Cathy L.

Comments: Nic was very open and honest, he gave us a great deal, and was fair in pricing and went above and beyond in customer service. We would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 04/06/2018 | Author: D. G.

Review Date: 04/05/2018 | Author: Laura P.

Comments: I had bought an opener to install. It was not right for my door. He supplied me the correct one and it works great.

Review Date: 03/30/2018 | Author: Yu-han C.

Comments: Nic is very professional and acting fast for the garage door repair. Price is reasonable and easy communication for the appointment set up. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 03/11/2018 | Author: Peter N.

Comments: Nic called in the morning to give me a couple hours of notice and then again when he was just finishing the job before mine. I really appreciate this as I have a pretty busy schedule and it helps keep the rest of my day on track. Everything went perfectly. The price was fair and Nic explained how everything worked. Overall, it couldn't have been better. I'm going to use Home Advisor for all my projects.

Review Date: 03/10/2018 | Author: Andrew G.

Comments: Replaced all three garage door openers quick and clean. I had to install the light bulbs. I installed LEDs and made a discovery. Some LED bulbs prevent the wireless signal from the remote control units from reaching the openers because I could open the doors (lights are off) but could not close them (lights are on). I wish someone knew about this oddball problem which I solved with different LED bulbs. Don't buy Feit brand bulbs for this application.

Review Date: 03/07/2018 | Author: Mckay F.

Comments: I had a pretty simple project and needed a garage door opener replaced. Very responsive and got the job done quickly. Hauled away all the parts from the old opener. I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Robin M.

Comments: Very rapid response. Accomplished the job efficiently. Nice manners.

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Diane W.

Comments: on time and perfect ,

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: Joe F.

Comments: Garage Door Excellence was able to come sooner then initially scheduled. He made time to fit us in on a holiday weekend. Some of the best customer service from any business Iíve ever used.

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Lawrence W.

Comments: Great service and clear explanation of the issue.

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 12/08/2017 | Author: Gary a T.

Comments: Good prices. Did a very professional job. Everything works very well.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Edwina M.

Comments: Explain everything

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: David V.

Comments: From first contact to finished install it was under a week for a new garage door. Excellent customer service from start to finish.

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Jehn B.

Comments: Great guy, great work

Review Date: 10/15/2017 | Author: Laura K.

Comments: Nic responded quickly, answered all questions and was able to squeeze me in to install a garage door opener. He also gave me advise about the garage door and possible future issues to keep an eye out for.

Review Date: 09/29/2017 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: He fixed in 30 minutes what another Home Advisor pro broke.

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Kurt B.

Comments: He communicates well, and does what he says he will do.

Review Date: 09/25/2017 | Author: Neal M.

Comments: Fixed the problem in less than 10mins.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Lyle C.

Comments: Nick called to let me know exactly when he'd arrive. He assessed my situation, gave me a quote, scheduled the installation date, and performed the installation as described, on time and at the quoted cost. The workmanship was excellent and he explained everything ineeded to know about the operation and connection to my wifi.

Review Date: 09/22/2017 | Author: Terri B.

Comments: Diagnosed and fixed the problem, which required some parts. Price seemed fair. We will use them again.

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Robin K.

Comments: Showed up on time, very courteous an fast!

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Rob G.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Jonathan M.

Comments: Payment was fair and addressed upfront. Service man arrived at the very beginning of his appointment window. Fixed broken spring and brackets and was done in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: Stephen F.

Comments: Nick was very upfront about what we needed and did not try to upsell us on anything. I believe he is a very honest person and the work was done very quickly.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Randy A.

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Connie C.

Comments: Excellent service. Prompt, efficient, honest, thorough! Hire this guy, he is great!

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Project- new garage door opener replacement. Nick was prompt and professional. Work and quote was exactly was performed. Really excellent work.

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: Bruce P.

Comments: Nic was very professional. He answered our questions, called to let us know when he was on his way, and completed the garage door opener installation promptly. Pricing was better than 2 other companies that we received quotes on for the same equipment. I would definitely recommend Nic and Garage Door Excellence to anyone needing garage door services.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Thanh H.

Comments: I showed his work to my friends, my family and recommended them, if they need to do garage work, call Nic, he the best.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic arrived to give a quote for a garage door opener replacement. His quote was the best and he was ready to go with the install same day. I would definitely recommend Nic and know that his prices are the best out of the 3 quotes I received. Nic was professional and got the job done with ease and quality.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: On time, very courteous and professional.

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Jamie B.

Comments: Nick did a great job! Responded immediately, scheduled the work as soon as possible, showed up exactly when he said he would and finished the job quickly. He explained everything that was wrong, how he was going to fix it and then made sure I inspected his work before he left. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Gary G.

Comments: Nic was prompt in scheduling my door replacement, and I was pleased with his competitive pricing. It was a little more difficult to remove existing doors than he expected, but he adjusted his estimate just slightly because of the extra time. Very pleased with my decision to use him.

Review Date: 07/04/2017 | Author: W B.

Comments: Nic came out on time, found the problem, fixed it at a reasonable rate. He is my go to garage door man.

Review Date: 06/29/2017 | Author: Matt H.

Comments: He was able to promptly and affordably replace my door. Really appreciated his work.

Review Date: 06/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic did a great job. Showed up on time and was very efficient I will not be looking for another company again for my garage door needs.

Review Date: 06/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, efficient, competitive price, good quality work

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: Joseph N.

Comments: Nic was wonderful to work with. From the time we agreed on price, he arrived within 15 minutes. Very knowledgeable, patient, and thorough. I'm much more knowledgeable about my garage door opener, rail, springs, and maintenance now. Thanks Nic!

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable and pleasant. Excellent service! Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Bill fish F.

Comments: Need several items fixed, all taken care of efficiently,

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Jim A.

Comments: Reasonable, knowledgeable and quick. Great experience.

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Super nice guy! Knoweledgable and quick! Very reasonable price.

Review Date: 05/31/2017 | Author: Susan A.

Comments: Nic was very prompt, very professional, and extremely reasonably priced! When I go to replace the door, I'm calling Nic!

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Vicky F.

Comments: Nick called before he came over which was very nice .Checked the problem fixed it and gave us info as what to look for if we needed to replace our opener. Thank you very much

Review Date: 05/15/2017 | Author: Sherri S.

Comments: Nick called before arriving and was efficient, and had the parts on his truck even though our garage door is older. We will call him again if ever needed.

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Aaron G.

Comments: Nick is very personable and works like a well oiled machine with no wasted motions. He totally replaced the garage opener, the outside key pad, the inside wall control and programmed the two remote controls all in 35 minutes!

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Bill S.

Comments: Very congenial, efficient, professional, honest. I recommend his services to anyone who needs garage service of any kind.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The job went smoothly.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job well done. Thank you

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: Nic handled my repair request courteously and as he promised. He was very helpful over the phone for up-front advice and gave me helpful suggestions while on site about an opener that wasn't working. Thank you Nic!

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Michael O.

Comments: Nick was the consummate professional; everything your reviews said he was. While not the cheapest outfit, I trusted your reviews & was not disappointed. Thanks for your help, Home Advisor!!!

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Bonnie P.

Comments: It is so refreshing when you can hire a pro, they do the job....WELL... and you pay them. End of story, No headaches, no babysitting, no frustrations.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Linde or pete E.

Comments: Prompt. Fixed the problems as estimated. Reasonable. Courteous.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, professional, reliable

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Ivo L.

Review Date: 03/26/2017 | Author: Camilo M.

Comments: Door was installed the day after I contacted the business

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Troy T.

Comments: Beat the other guys price. Listened and did the job right.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely service

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and efficient. Reasonable rates too.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: Quick and efficient, Very reasonably priced. Will hire again.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Worked fast.

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Pam H.

Comments: Here on time. Done quickly.

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: Very personable and once he got here with the part, he did the job quickly and cleaned up after himself.

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nick was great. Installed and on his way in no time. Good value.

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: John C.

Comments: I choose Nick because reviews mentioned him by name and I had a great experience. He always called before arriving on time and explained clearly his offer to resolve my garage door situation.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Kathy P.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Arthur M.

Comments: Nick is a eally good guy. Willing to go the extra mile. Did not overcharge me.

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Darren P.

Comments: very knowledgeable and fast worker

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Mary P.

Comments: Great guy to work with!

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Tim M.

Comments: Nic was helpful, courteous, kept his appointment times, and did the work for a very fair price. I had some unknown limiting circumstances at my property that prevented full extension of the door (my fault, not his), and he offered to come back out to test and make any adjustments that might be needed when I clear that interference. Excellent customer service. Nic should be teaching classes to other business owners!

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Rebekah H.

Comments: Great service great value. I felt confident in Nicks knowledge and quick response. I would definitely recommend

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Maroun M.

Comments: He is a great guy , he is very experienced with garage doors , he replaced 2 springs .

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Jeffrey S.

Comments: Prompt service.

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: Mary C.

Comments: Nick was quickly available, gave me an estimated arrival time for the following day, and then phoned again on the day to let me know he was on his way out, arriving a little ahead of time. He was courteous and very efficient. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 09/07/2016 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: Prompt, proficient and friendly

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: David A.

Comments: Very knowledgeable

Review Date: 07/03/2016 | Author: Gordon Y.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable,would happily hire again.

Review Date: 07/02/2016 | Author: Serena H.

Comments: Nick was great! I would definitely hire him again!!

Review Date: 06/16/2016 | Author: Margaret J.

Comments: Very knowledgeable. Quick. Best price. Friendly. Great job!

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: Dennis D.

Comments: I would recommend this company to family and friends

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work

Review Date: 06/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was on time and the repair was completed in 30 min

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: xxxxxxxxx

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely,quality and fair price

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Taylor D.

Comments: quick to come out, fast repair, reasonable cost

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Kimberly M.

Comments: Very professional and communicated with me tgroughout the process.

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he called to confirm he was on his way. Very prompt, good manners finished in orderly time. Answered pertinent questions with excellent knowledge.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Jean V.

Comments: Prompt response and repair made in a timely fashion. Fixed quickly and price was reasonable. Great to do business with!

Review Date: 04/08/2016 | Author: Robert N.

Comments: We highly recommend Nick. He fixed our door opener in a matter of minutes and did not try to up-sell us or persuade us to buy a new unit even though our system was more than 20 years old. He arrived on time, was courteous and professional and charged a fair price. You cannot find better than that.

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NIC answered all my questions and always responded quickly to my emails and phone calls. The work he did was outstanding and the doors look great. I would recommend NIC and Garage Door Excellence to anyone looking to replace their garage doors.

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Talal T.

Comments: They showed up on time and pretty good job in installing the garage door

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Bill P.

Comments: Showed up on time, analyzed and fixed my problem quickly.

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did not try to up sell. Love that in a garage repair service

Review Date: 01/31/2016 | Author: Sue K.

Comments: After spending a week trying to fix it ourselves using the Genie garage door manual and the tech support line, we logged onto Home Advisor and selected Nic. He came out the next day, identified the problem within 5 minutes and repaired the wiring. We were impressed with his knowledge and professionalism.

Review Date: 11/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic was friendly, prompt, and efficient. He obviously has the door opener installation process down pat! We did have a mix-up on which opener I wanted installed, but he corrected the issue by returning with the correct opener in a timely fashion. The only thing I would have wanted done differently is to have a written estimate upfront and more detailed communication via email. Otherwise, Nic was fair and personable-- two things that mean alot to me in a business transaction!

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Nanette R.

Comments: Nic was the best in communicating and that is so important in today's market. First impression was of a friendly, skilled, hard working self employed person. He was able to do the job within a few days and was very detailed in his finished product. Would recommend him highly, will use him again!

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Juli L.

Comments: He went above and beyond to schedule and reschedule me. He communicated so I didn't have to lose time from work. He explained what he was doing and not doing...following important safety and insurance procedures. The charge was average for the good product I got. He explained the installed product and warranty. To top it off he was very kind to my dog.

Review Date: 08/22/2015 | Author: Kim B.

Comments: Nic was able to customize a garage door opener to fit the small space in my garage when others told me it could not be done. Nic is pleasant and efficient. Highly recommend Nic Koff and Garage Door Excellence!

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Excerllent

Review Date: 07/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My only complaint, not knowing how well the repair will hold up in time, is that he was late.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very prompt!

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: Danh H.

Comments: very good service

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: John K.

Comments: very honest and straight forward

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: They did an excellent job at installing a new garage door & opener. Nic was very thorough at explaining what needed to be done as well as offering quality products for a good price.

Review Date: 03/04/2015 | Author: Ronald H.

Comments: Great job, timely, showed up when he said he would

Review Date: 02/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He worked around my schedule which was great.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Did all of this over the phone. Nic connected with tenants and arranged all work at their convenience and schedule. Fair prices and fast response. Very easy to contact and work with over the phone. Thanks Nic!

Review Date: 02/04/2015 | Author: Nick P.

Comments: Very knowledable installers, specified whether we wanted it flush with the wall, types of doors that will fit the space, etc comments that the other quoters didn't mention.

Review Date: 01/03/2015 | Author: Ted B.

Comments: Hire this guy!

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Gary N.

Comments: Quick response. Showed-up as promised. Had proper equipment. Good job.

Review Date: 10/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He called right away and came the next morning. Good service.

Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Author: Mai T.

Comments: Service was great. Nic responded quickly to my needs.

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Leon L.

Comments: Nic replaced garage door opener with much better unit for a reasonable price. He was professional and courteous . I will definitely keep his business card.

Review Date: 09/04/2014 | Author: Susan A.

Comments: Went out of his way to do the install in a timely fashion. We feel we got a better door opener for the money than what the builder would have supplied.

Review Date: 08/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Solved the problem with the noisy garage door. Thank you!

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Ed W.

Comments: They did a great job and met their time commitments. They put in a high end door and the results were very nice. I will buy here next time.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Jerry W.

Comments: great to work with thanks Nick

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Eileen T.

Comments: I was very pleased with the quickness of his response to my request and the quality of work received.

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Natalee D.

Comments: Nick helped us make very good decisions that ultimately look the best and will help with resale of the house. The door is beautiful and his price was the absolute best. Great communication and an excellent job done.

Review Date: 04/11/2014 | Author: Mary J.

Comments: Very happy with the work that was done.

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Norman B.

Comments: Dis exactly what was promised

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic was prompt and efficient

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: Diane H.

Comments: Garage door was hit by car and needed to be replaced. We called for an estimate and Nic was there the next day. He showed up a couple days later on time to install the new door. He came in under his bid and took less time than the estimate. He did excellent work and was very pleasant.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Walt H.

Comments: Nic was punctual, friendly, business like and very efficient and knowledgeable. Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Chuck Q.

Comments: They came when promised, was neat and clean. Didn't bring any candy though..

Review Date: 01/20/2014 | Author: Kristina B.

Comments: Nic was here within the hour, fixed the potentially dangerous problem in LESS than an hour. Reasonable price too. He was friendly, helpful and honest. I was TOTALLY impressed. From now on, Nic is the only one I will call for my garage door!

Review Date: 01/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely; did what he said he do; very efficient. He replaced a "blown-out" garage door opening spring.

Review Date: 01/04/2014 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: Did an excellent job in replacing my garage door opener. Was very quick and very pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 01/03/2014 | Author: Cha M.

Comments: Fantastic!

Review Date: 12/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice to work with in every way.

Review Date: 12/20/2013 | Author: Walter M.

Comments: excellent, prompt service great communication for changes in schedule

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Steve R.

Comments: Nic did a very good job of installing a new opener for me and even helped diagnose a problem with my existing opener.

Review Date: 11/24/2013 | Author: Marie C.

Comments: Rep-Nic was very friendly, polite, concerned, and was able to get me the best repair for our garage door at a very competitive price. Repair service was excellent. I highly recommend him and his company.

Review Date: 11/22/2013 | Author: Katie K.

Comments: Nic was timely, professional and very knowledgeable. He installed a new opener for us and then came out again when we thought we broke the new one. Very nice guy and great at this job. HIGHLY recommend Garage Door Excellence.

Review Date: 11/10/2013 | Author: Byron R.

Comments: Extremely glad that I hired Nic. He did a great job explaining what the issue was and how he was going to repair it. Completed work in a very timely manner and at a very reasonable cost.

Review Date: 11/06/2013 | Author: Ron R.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great response & quality job.

Review Date: 10/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nick was flexible with scheduling around our needs and arrived promptly when promised. The work was fair and done quickly. Would use again.

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Agustin D.

Comments: Nick was professional in all aspects of the work. The price for the service call and re-installment of one cable that had come off was somewhat high, but he did provide credit towards the replacement of the garage door opener, which was necessary. We scheduled the work for two days later. It would have been a plus if he had explained in greater detail beforehand what he was going to do, but I watched while he performed the work and I'm happy with the new opener. He's not one for small talk, but he did the work promptly and I'm satisfied with the work performed and the product installed.

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Matt P.

Comments: Nick came out within 24 hours of me setting up the appointment. He called to let me know be was running ahead of schedule, met the quoted price and performed the repair quickly and with high quality. I'll definitely be using them again for my garage repair needs.

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Chloe P.

Comments: Very pleasant and professional. Explained what he was going to do and was prompt.

Review Date: 09/18/2013 | Author: Jerry M.

Comments: Nic Koff is a true pro at what he does. He arrived on time, was sociable to my wife, and I both. He did not rush into the job at breakneck speed, or drag his feet either. He moved professionally, and reflected the fact that he knows what he is doing. We are weighing the possibilty of installing an auto door opener, if so, we will definitely call Nic, at Garage Door Excellence.

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Mary R.

Comments: Nick did agreat job with installing a new garage door opener. I choose Nick because he didn't have other charges like the other garage door companies had.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: Joyce K.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company. Nickolas was quick to repsond. He disclosed his cost up front. He stuck to that pricing. My garage door is working very well. I am very pleased to have found this company and HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 08/11/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nick is very professional. We talked to 3 garage door repair services and chose to hire Nick at the end. While others recommend replacing the door only, Nick fixed our garage door issue with great quality and very reasonable price. Highly recommended...

Review Date: 08/04/2013 | Author: Lew W.

Comments: My phone was ringing before I had a chance to read the names on the list provided by HomeAdvisor. He was out the next day on a job that wasn't urgent and did a great job on the door. It works better than it ever has in the 15 years I've owned the home. He was courteous and helpful. I thought he might have been a little pricy, but I didn't really have a chance to compare. He replaced two torsion springs and all the rollers with nylon ones for $365

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Don J.

Comments: Showed up within 3 hours of initial contact, fixed the problem with the door opener, and provided a bid for a replacement door at my request. Plan to hire him for that job, his bid is very competitive and his service so far has been excellent.

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Darlene H.

Comments: When I first contacted them, I wanted to get a rough estimate without going through the hassle of setting up an appointment. He called me right away, I emailed him a picture, and he was able to give me a ballpark figure!!! He kept in contact, and did a great job of letting me know what he needed -- including how much work space. And it looks great!!! The installer did a great job -- we LOVE our new door!!

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: Kris K.

Comments: Nic did a wonderful job on replacing my garage door. The project started out as a spring replacement; however due to the age of my garage door, it turned into a garage door replacement. He was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend him. We love our new garage door and so do the neighbors!

Review Date: 07/13/2013 | Author: Terry I.

Comments: Nick was prompt to contact me and came out within a few hours (on his day off). He was very pleasant to deal with, is an honest small business owner who understands good customer service and his rate for the work performed was better than reasonable (compared to other companies) while his workmanship was excellent. I couldn't be happier and wouldn't hesitate to send him over to a relative to work on their garage doors, which is the ultimate test. :-) Thanks Nick.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job!!!

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Dennis W.

Comments: They were very up front about costs. Quick response time. I would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 06/19/2013 | Author: James P.

Comments: quick response, repaired in a timely manner

Review Date: 06/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompt and professional service.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Kathy C.

Comments: Flexable appointments, on time, fast, exactly as quoted, works great now!

Review Date: 06/11/2013 | Author: Del M.

Comments: He not only just fixed the problem which was a broken spring he looked at the whole garage door system and let me know where the future problems to watch out for. No hard sales just laid out the issues as he saw them. I will have him back when the next problem shows up which will likely be to replace the 25 year old garage door opener.

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic kept me posted as to the status of the ordered equipment and followed through as promised. His price was better than or comparable to the other two garage door install companies. He was pleasant and professional. We would use his services again. Thank you Nic

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Gaylon D.

Comments: Arrived in their service window as scheduled. Did the work quickly and with quality.

Review Date: 05/12/2013 | Author: Robert I.

Comments: We were very happy with the quality of work and service that Nic provided! Thank you, Nic!

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Laura C.

Comments: Was very responisve, prompt to schedule and arrived on time. Answered all my questions and was very informative. Job was done quick, and priced bellow other bids I got. Would use him again!

Review Date: 05/06/2013 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Very efficient , responded quickly to initial call and also follow up with an immediate service call. Workmanship was good, timely and as discussed. Would definitely recommend. This service provider.

Review Date: 04/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a good job. On time and work quickly.

Review Date: 04/10/2013 | Author: Cris R.

Comments: My experience with Nik was really good. He was professional, knew his product and was experienced in taking out the old door and replacing it with my new one. He also put in a new garage door opener and it has been fun using it. Any time I called him, he immediately answered my questions and gave me good advice. Overall, this was a very positive experience and I would recommend him to any one of my friends.

Review Date: 03/27/2013 | Author: Steven Q.

Comments: Quick response to my request. Easy to get in touch and price is reasonable.

Review Date: 02/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He got here on time, did the job, cleaned up the mess, and was done. no worries.

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: v. noisey (could be unit) all the programed hand units don't work could he call 503-698-3734 to redo

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Awesome follow through and customer service! !

Review Date: 01/22/2013 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: Very fast, friendly and on time. What you expect when requesting a service.

Review Date: 01/16/2013 | Author: Debi H.

Comments: I left emails to 5 companies at 6 sm. By 7 Garage Door Excellence called me about my need for help. He was at my home by 945. I would highly recommend this company. Nic was professional, had integrity and reasonably priced.

Review Date: 01/14/2013 | Author: Ernest P.

Comments: good service fast return call on time fast work.

Review Date: 01/14/2013 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: I had a great experience with this contractor. He was quick, professional, and very personable. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 01/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nick was friendly and efficient. He worked with my schedule and I didn't have to wait to have the work done.

Review Date: 01/11/2013 | Author: Nj E.

Comments: Great service and good value. I needed some immediate maintenance to get my "very old" garage door functional while I sort out a more permanent solution. Nick provided me a range of options and the associated costs. When my old door could not have the desired spring replacement (because of 1930s configuation), Nick provided a limited short term fix and it was covered by his initial service fee. I know I will need to get a replacement, but I have an immediate short term fix at good value.

Review Date: 01/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick Response and Very professional service.

Review Date: 01/02/2013 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: Great service,on time,as quoted,friendly quickly fixed, would definately use again

Review Date: 01/02/2013 | Author: Lisa a P.

Comments: Nick took my call on New Years day and would of come out then to fix the garage but we waited a day. He was prompt,fair and did the job fast!!!

Review Date: 12/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic did a great job for the right price. No complaints.

Review Date: 12/26/2012 | Author: Leroy F.

Comments: The man was here when he promised.he did extra greasing of parts.I felt the price was reasonable.In other words I cant do it so i was grearful he came on 12/24 and was fast with the work too.he also did both springs.I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 12/24/2012 | Author: James P.

Comments: I would highly recommend Nic with Garage Door Excellence. He was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He obviously takes pride in his work and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 12/10/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were good but the price was kind of high.

Review Date: 12/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt response arrived earlier than time given got the work done i will definitely recommend and also call again for my garage door needs

Review Date: 11/26/2012 | Author: Denaire S.

Comments: I cannot say enough about this company...Nic is extremely professional, trustworthy, on time, personable...The pricing is very reasonable. He installed two openers for me. One was a replacement and the other was a new install. He also let me know my springs on both doors should be replaced. He showed me why, but in no way pressured me. I went ahead and replaced the two springs in the 2 car garage and will be calling him back shortly for the single car garage spring.

Review Date: 11/10/2012 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Good, quick job. Came next day.

Review Date: 11/08/2012 | Author: Billy L.

Comments: Great customer service, but no detail why it is costly.

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: Ray P.

Comments: He was most professional and did a good job at a reasonable price-=-

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: Henrietta B.

Comments: Nic was great. He was right on time, and he did an excellent job! He repaired my garage door much better than I could imagine. I would not hesitate hiring him again!

Review Date: 10/27/2012 | Author: Nadina S.

Comments: I gave Nic a 5 star rating due to his professional manner and thorough explanation. I was impressed by his speed and detailed explanations. That being said, I must also say that I have no way to confirm that the materials used are of high quality or that the workmanship is exceptional. My rating is based on my first impression and personal interaction with Nic. He exudes decency and integrity and was exceedingly helpful in his pricing. I will continue to refer him and rave about the service.

Review Date: 10/19/2012 | Author: Pam B.

Comments: Nic was great! He even satisfied my hard-to-please husband! Such a miracle!

Review Date: 10/16/2012 | Author: Glenn R.

Comments: The guy took one look at my door and new exactly what I needed to fix it, and to top it all off, he even had all the parts right on the truck with him. Talk about convenience. Theese guys are great.

Review Date: 10/11/2012 | Author: James C.

Comments: Nick repaired our garage door the same day I contacted him. Because both my wife and I were away from the house he was very flexible in setting up a time to come. He arrived at the time promised with all the necessary tools, replacement parts, a nice smile and a great personality and attitude. He completed the repair in about 35 minutes and the charge was exactly what he had extimated on the phone. We can not stress enough how satisfied and impressed we are wtih Nicks ability, personality and professionalism.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: Sarah M.

Comments: Nic called me within 2 minutes of submitting my request late Saturday night. He was able to come out at 8:15am on Monday morning. He completed the work with 45 minutes and was very professional. Would highly recommend!

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent!!!

Review Date: 10/04/2012 | Author: Larry W.

Comments: Mike was timely, knowlegeable and knew the problem immediately.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: Tom D.

Comments: Called dright away. Set up the appointment. Showed up on time. Did the work for a reasonable price. One door was a compicated fix and he managed to figure it out. would defilnitely recommed.

Review Date: 10/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thanks for the prompt response and service!

Review Date: 09/24/2012 | Author: Yizchac M.

Comments: Schedule for Monday 7:00 , Nick arrived at 6:45 and was done by 7:15 ,fast and professional work !!!

Review Date: 09/22/2012 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: Same day service. After being ignored by a competitor, Nic came out 5 hours after the initial call. He knew exactly what I was talking about and fixed the problem.

Review Date: 09/16/2012 | Author: Leslie M.

Comments: Nik was quick to arrange appointment, arrived, assessed the problem and quickly made the repair. My husband was pleased.

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: Susan O.

Comments: Excellent response time and service. Professional and courteous.

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Wade J.

Comments: He made the impossible job into possible job he was very patient! He was worth the time and money

Review Date: 09/04/2012 | Author: David W.

Comments: Nick was very professional, honest, and knowlegable regarding the additional work that was necessary to complete the job. He was very polite and friendly. We will have Nick take of any future garage door issues.

Review Date: 08/28/2012 | Author: Tim H.

Comments: Great service. Fast and friendly.

Review Date: 08/27/2012 | Author: Ted S.

Comments: Quick response to come out and measure and door was installed to-day.would recommend Nic to anyone needing garage door work

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: Gil M.

Comments: I was a bit disappointed that you didn't explain that I didn't need a second opener and that the ones I already have could be reprogrammed to work the door. I reprogrammed them and both work just fine. Good install and the door is working properly.

Review Date: 08/25/2012 | Author: Mona T.

Comments: Honest, dependable, efficient.

Review Date: 08/19/2012 | Author: Peggy H.

Comments: Very professional and quick! Same day service

Review Date: 08/18/2012 | Author: Cece P.

Comments: They were very prompt in service, which was greatly appreciated. Fixed the issue quickly. Very helpful in explaining what they were doing and how to keep the door in good running condition. Great pricing, especially for saturday service!!

Review Date: 08/07/2012 | Author: Aran A.

Comments: Nic really deliivered. We're under a huge time constraint, needed new doors soon as yesterday. Nic came out quick, gave us a great bid, and then installed the doors **same day** (after quickly re-prioritizing his other business on our behalf). Really great communication and a hard worker. I will definitely be recommending him to friends and won't hesitate to hire him if and when I need his expertise and superlative service.

Review Date: 08/04/2012 | Author: Arthur P.

Comments: Nick was extremely prompt (he replied while I was still on line). He was able to handle my problem immediately, he quoted all prices in advance and performed needed maintance at no extra cost. He was extremely professional, performed tasks very quickly. I would definetly recommend his services to anyone.

Review Date: 08/01/2012 | Author: Charles K.

Comments: I've already given Nic's name to a colleague who just told me this morning that he is having Nic install his garage door. Great job! Great price!

Review Date: 07/29/2012 | Author: Eddie J.

Comments: Service was great and fast

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Bob L.

Comments: He was fast to respond and efficient and priced well. I am happy with this vendor.

Review Date: 07/15/2012 | Author: Craig C.

Comments: Nick contacted me at 9:00 PM within 15 minutes of my service magic request and followed up with me the next day to schedule the appointment. He provided a very timely service, great communication and a great value. Thanks Nick.

Review Date: 07/07/2012 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: friendly, professional, prompt...Nick scheduled a date, called to confirm, called to say he was on his way and showed up when he said he would...the installation was timely and he provided a lot of maintenance information

Review Date: 07/03/2012 | Author: Jeff H.

Comments: Quick and honest. Fair pricing and good work

Review Date: 07/03/2012 | Author: Ron C.

Comments: Diagnosis time: about 1 minute. Repair Time: about 5 seconds.

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Daniel C.

Comments: Nic called me within minutes of my post on Service Magic. He was in the area and arrived within 15 minutes for my emergency. He gave me an idea of the cost over the phone and confirmed the estimate when he saw the job. The repair took about an hour as he said and cleaned up the work area before leaving. Thank you.

Review Date: 06/20/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a good job. I wish he would have been able to give prices over the phone.

Review Date: 06/03/2012 | Author: Chris W.

Comments: Broken spring was fixed the same day

Review Date: 06/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service, great price and very professional

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: Hallie S.

Comments: Wow! Nic is prompt, knowledgeable, and his work is excellent! He is very personable.and professional. We were well taken care of at a very fair price!

Review Date: 05/21/2012 | Author: Lori H.

Comments: Fast friendly.andwell done.

Review Date: 04/24/2012 | Author: Theresa M.

Comments: The service was prompt, courteous, well done and priced fairly. I would definitley use this service again.

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: Rod C.

Comments: Up front and honest about problem. Have had 3 other companies work on my garage door and the problem continued to exist. I believe Nic has fixed it for good!

Review Date: 04/07/2012 | Author: Christine C.

Comments: The spring on the garage door broke from old age. Nic was able to do the work the day I called and had two new springs installed at a competitive price from another place I had called for a bid. He did the job in a timely manner and I was on the to the next item. Very satisfied with his keeping me posted on when he would arrive and the work he did. Would ask him back for other garage door work and maybe, someday, a new garage door!

Review Date: 03/25/2012 | Author: Bernadette Y.

Comments: Quick response on a Saturday morning, job completed quickly, reasonable price friendly response.

Review Date: 02/25/2012 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: Excellant Customer Service. Fixed a problem with the garage door on a rental that we have and then drove to my principal residence to receive payment. Showed up right on time and fixed the problem very quickly

Review Date: 02/13/2012 | Author: Leanne C.

Comments: He was there the same day and fixed our broken spring quickly and oiled everything. It sounds and works great now.

Review Date: 01/16/2012 | Author: Michael O.

Comments: the service man that came checked the door and found out the problem quickly. He explained the options and went over the best fix. he recommended the spring just being turned one more time on one side. Tested the door again and problem was gone. The door hasn't had a problem for the past 3 weeks. Total to fix was just the service call of $39. while he is lower then the rest on the service call his service is better then the past 3 companies i have called and he will be called again if any problem comes up.

Review Date: 01/03/2012 | Author: Daren H.

Comments: Did a great job in a timely manner. Professional work.

Review Date: 12/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nic was very helpful, knowledgeable, and kept good communication. Very flexible in working with a tight time schedule. Very good work and done in a smooth and efficient manner. New opener installation is working great.

Review Date: 11/18/2011 | Author: Scott G.

Comments: He is very timely always follows up and you get a big bang for your buck for his services.